Arizona SW National Championship

I have packed all of my equipment, scope, mat, cart and ammo and gave it to our friend Bud who is driving down to Phoenix. Thank goodness he is able to take my stuff with him. It would have cost a fortune to get all of that on the plane. Not to mention heavy and a hassle by myself. The only thing I have to check in is my rifle. Then I will only have a carry on bag. Whew! I always get a kick out of walking through an airport and check-in with a huge rifle case. For those of you unfamiliar with this procedure, it is completely legal to travel with guns. They just have to be checked in as luggage.

Charles has loaded 400 rounds of the perfect ammunition. Perfect meaning the load is perfect. I tested it out last week at 600 yards and my group after 20 rounds was the size of a coffee mug diameter. (In the X ring) About 3″ around? Can’t wait to blast these at 800, 900 and 1000 yards. Bring on the elements! Ooh. Don’t want to jinx myself. Let’s just hope the weather is better there. It has not stopped raining for a couple of weeks. There will be a lot of shooting for 5 days!

Wed. will be a practice day. The match is Thurs – Sunday and then Bud and I (The A & B Team) will be together for the 2 days of Team matches. I am honored he had asked me to be his team mate. He has many national championships and records under his belt. He could have chosen anyone else. Thank you Bud! I won’t let you down!

“Shoot Like A Girl! If You Can……”

About 30calgal

Member of the Unites States Rifle Team. 2011 NRA National Civilian Record Holder of 300 Yards. 2011 B.C. Rifle Champion (First American woman and second woman ever to win this in 127 years) and more. Starting the fast and exciting world of 3 Gun or Multi-Gun Competition.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

