Practice Day at Ben Avery Range

Today was my first day at the Ben Avery Range here in Phoenix. I swore we must have taken a wrong turn somewhere and ended up at Rattlesnake Ridge by accident. The winds were howling! No one told me it was like this!! I don’t have my elevation sites yet for 8, 9 and 1000 yards with my new sites and barrel and I also have to fight about 7 minutes of wind??!! Not to mention it was a bit chilly.

Thank goodness it only took about 3 rounds at 800 to figure it out. Phew! I did put about 6 minutes on. The flag in the photo is straight out. That is usually not a good sign. Means rough day ahead. At 900 I only had about 2 minutes and by the time we got back to 1000 yards it was only a minute and a half. Flags slowed and almost pointed directly at me. I only needed to take about 8 rounds each string to know the settings and be consistently in at least the 10 ring. At 1000 I had consistent X’s. YEA!!! Thanks again Charles for loading the best ammo ever! I miss. I wish you were here.

Bring on tomorrow. I am ready!

“Shoot Like A Girl! If You Can……”

About 30calgal

Member of the Unites States Rifle Team. 2011 NRA National Civilian Record Holder of 300 Yards. 2011 B.C. Rifle Champion (First American woman and second woman ever to win this in 127 years) and more. Starting the fast and exciting world of 3 Gun or Multi-Gun Competition.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

