AZ Berger SW Nationals Day 3 – YEA!

I could not be happier! The days keep getting better. One sometimes has to pinch themselves wondering if the streak may end. I have proven myself to myself and others that I can hold my own. My first string of the day which was a match in itself I cleaned 200/200 with 14X! (See photo of score card! 2nd photo is looking down just a portion of the shooting line today.) At 1000 yards! I won that match and it was an ANY Rifle/ANY Sight match. Which means I beat everyone with scopes also. YEA BABY!

Second string was also great at 199/200 with 11X. Not enough to beat the scopes that time but still an awesome score.

Bud and I did end up being Match Winners in the Team event only dropping 4 points out of 400. We got our award tonight at the B-bque. I had mentioned earlier in an entry that my goal was to try out for the US Palma Team. Well, because of this match I may have been given the ok to go to a US Palma practice for 3 days in May. I guess I turned some heads! This brings me one step closer and way faster than I ever thought possible to my goal. I would be so fortunate to just train with them even if I don’t make team until next World Cup.

Tomorrow is the last day. Whew. I am tired. 3 more strings at 1000 yards again. These will be ANY rifle/Iron Sights. So one can shoot a service rifle or match or palma rifle, etc. Just no scopes. This is right up my alley!

“Shoot Like A GIrl! If You Can………”

About 30calgal

Member of the Unites States Rifle Team. 2011 NRA National Civilian Record Holder of 300 Yards. 2011 B.C. Rifle Champion (First American woman and second woman ever to win this in 127 years) and more. Starting the fast and exciting world of 3 Gun or Multi-Gun Competition.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

