AZ SW Berger Nationals Final Day – Woo Hoo!

The last day was definitely the hardest. Not only has it been 5 days in a row of shooting but it was the coldest and windiest day. A huge rain storm hit the night before. I am still learning to read wind and mirage. Actually I do really well at it. But I am not used to 1000 yards as much as 600 yards in the NW. THe wide open plains of the desert cause a lot of switches which makes the value of increases or let offs worth more. But my scores were awesome.

First string of day at 1000 yards was 199/200 with 12X! Second string was 197/200 with 7X! Final string of day was trickiest with the most switches. A 187/200 with 6X. I was still very happy with these scores.

So! Overall I won the Grand Aggregate of the entire week of my Expert Class. My scores were High Master so I will be getting my new High Master card in the mail any day! I was a Match Winner of the ANY/ANY at one string of 1000 with my 200 and 14X. YEA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! With Match Winner of the Team event also I got about $110 of my entry fees back and I won 15 boxes of Berger Bullets. That is 1500 bullets! To buy these would be about $500 – $700. SCORE!

“Shoot Like A Girl! If You Can……”

About 30calgal

Member of the Unites States Rifle Team. 2011 NRA National Civilian Record Holder of 300 Yards. 2011 B.C. Rifle Champion (First American woman and second woman ever to win this in 127 years) and more. Starting the fast and exciting world of 3 Gun or Multi-Gun Competition.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to AZ SW Berger Nationals Final Day – Woo Hoo!

Leave a Reply

