Great Note to Leave On

I leave tomorrow for LA for the final casting. Yea! Today we had a 500 yard match up north at the Machias shooting range. Managed to stay dry enough while out there. Well, I won! I was worried about coming from a 1000 yard range and then shooting at 500 or 600 and tanking. Not that they are any easier but mentally I wanted to clean it. I only dropped one point. I focused hard and treated every shot as though out at a 1000. Something in me has changed. I am out to win every shot I make. I want to own it! So far so good. đŸ™‚ My score is shown at right. I got a 599/600 with a 40X. The cardboard circle in the other photo is called a spotter.

There is a target puller marking scores when you shoot. This white disk is about 3″ in diameter and marks the target exactly where the bullet hits. I can see it through my spotting scope. When my puller came out of the pits he handed it to me signed. Apparently I hit it 4 times in a row and knocked it off the target. So cool.

Wish me luck in LA!

“Shoot Like A Girl” If You Can………”

About 30calgal

Member of the Unites States Rifle Team. 2011 NRA National Civilian Record Holder of 300 Yards. 2011 B.C. Rifle Champion (First American woman and second woman ever to win this in 127 years) and more. Starting the fast and exciting world of 3 Gun or Multi-Gun Competition.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

