Zinsmaster – Day 3 – I should have gone home

Sorry, I am late on updating this. I only had my cell phone which was difficult to do this from.

Photo is of the 1000 yard target frame. Big eh? But not from 1000 yards away!

Saturday was a bit of a disaster for me. Humbling to say the least. They say. “Not IF but WHEN”. Well, I had my WHEN 4 times. I lost 40 points. I had a mystery bullet. I thought perhaps I cross fired on to someone else’s target but no one claimed it. When we moved from the 1000 yard line to the 900 yard line I forgot to change my front site setting. My first 2 sighters, which don’t count for score but give you an idea where your shots are, came up as misses. So i kept adjusting windage. After 4 shots fired as misses they were finally allowed to tell me where the shots were going. Up and over the target. ARRGH!! Then to add insult to injury I did a blatant cross fire midway through that string.

Breathe. Put it behind me. Sunday was to be a day to recoup and shoot better. How could it get any worse?

“Shoot Like A Girl! If you Can…..”

About 30calgal

Member of the Unites States Rifle Team. 2011 NRA National Civilian Record Holder of 300 Yards. 2011 B.C. Rifle Champion (First American woman and second woman ever to win this in 127 years) and more. Starting the fast and exciting world of 3 Gun or Multi-Gun Competition.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

