Zinsmaster – Day 4 – Final Day

Sunday was the last day of the 4 day match. I shot much better. I did not crossfire or forget to change sights. I had it tattooed on my hand to remember everything. I cleaned 800 yards with 6X. At 900 I dropped 5 and at 1000 I dropped about 10 points. That is actually quite a poor score but I am still learning that 1000 wind. Even though it is only 100 yards from the 900 yard line, the velocity of wind and it’s drop offs or pick ups is twice as valuable. I need a pro next to me to teach me. I still don’t trust my instincts to adjust. But this is why I keep coming to these matches!

I did win day one matches for my class and my team came in 4th. Day 3 and 4 can be forgotten as far as I am concerned. 🙂 I am home now and so glad. I missed Charles too much. I don’t want to go on these trips without him any more. We have agreed to try to go together from now on. So we are going to AZ again next week for a BERGER SW High Power National. Now we bring out the service rifles. It seems like forever since I have fired that gun. I look forward to the change.

“Shoot Like A Girl! If You Can………”

About 30calgal

Member of the Unites States Rifle Team. 2011 NRA National Civilian Record Holder of 300 Yards. 2011 B.C. Rifle Champion (First American woman and second woman ever to win this in 127 years) and more. Starting the fast and exciting world of 3 Gun or Multi-Gun Competition.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

