Camp Perry Nationals

Both Charles and I have decided to go to Camp Perry this year. Um.. that means next month. Yes, we decided a bit at the last minute. But hey, never too late! Unfortunately we are going at different times. Since I will be competing in BC I would miss the CMP week which is the Across The Course portion. That is when Charles is going. We will both be home about one week together then I leave for Perry for the Long Range portion. We will be apart from each other almost 2 1/2 weeks of time. Sounds corny but I do hate being apart a lot. Most couples look forward to that “apart” time. Well, I do enjoy his company. I kind of like the guy! I am going to miss him. The main reason though is it would be nice to see each other perform and win stuff. I am of course assuming we will win some events. 🙂

Camp Perry National competitions are like the world series of shooting events. This tradition has been going on in Ohio since 1907 recognizing civilian and military marksmen and women. I have been once before for CMP week. That is back when I just started shooting. I actually got 2 high woman and 2 3rd places at 600 yards! One was the Crowler Cup ad the other was the Army Cup. The one uncomfortable thing about Nationals is the weather. It is August in Ohio. Do I need to say any more? Ugh…

My goal for going this year to Long Range is to get more exposure and show my talents. I need Palma members to “notice” me. I need and want to get on the Development Team. The sooner the better. 🙂

“Shoot Like A Girl! If You Can…….”

About 30calgal

Member of the Unites States Rifle Team. 2011 NRA National Civilian Record Holder of 300 Yards. 2011 B.C. Rifle Champion (First American woman and second woman ever to win this in 127 years) and more. Starting the fast and exciting world of 3 Gun or Multi-Gun Competition.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

