Testing Bullets Today

Every other Thursday there is a practice match at Cascade Rifle Range. Quite a few people showed up today. I suspect it is because people are starting to head east to Ohio for Nationals and need some last minute rifle and testing time. As was my excuse.

I was testing two different loads of ammo for my trip to BC next week. We received all of these free bullets when we were in Phoenix. Bergers and Sierras. The Bergers are a 155.5 and the Sierras are a 155. Obviously the same thing pretty much. Well, today, I preferred the Bergers. My groups were just really tight. Charles was thinking he might need to shorten the OAL of the Sierras. They may have been too long. Oh, OAL means over all length of ammo. They need a bit more of a “jump” in chamber. We will see. So for now I am taking the Bergers up to Canada. And very happy about it! I think I will take those to Nationals as well. I won’t have time to make and test more Sierras before I head to Ohio. Don’t worry Sierra! I like your bullets also!

A shooting friend is driving to Camp Perry (Nationals) and leaving on the 9th. He is kindly driving all of my gear out with him! I need to get it to him before then. Another reason I don’t have time to make and test new loads. A lot of traveling and shooting ahead. I am looking forward to the end of August when we go on a non shooting vacation to Lake Chelan, Wa. Nothing to do there but sun bathe, water sports and drink great wine and eat great food. But until then………..”Shoot Like A Girl! If You Can………..”

About 30calgal

Member of the Unites States Rifle Team. 2011 NRA National Civilian Record Holder of 300 Yards. 2011 B.C. Rifle Champion (First American woman and second woman ever to win this in 127 years) and more. Starting the fast and exciting world of 3 Gun or Multi-Gun Competition.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

