Chilliwack, BC Day 4 – Even Better Day!

My scores are getting better! Today I only dropped 2 points. I was so frustrated because I was clean up until the last string of the day where I dropped them. (Photo at right is of the 600 Meter line today.) Looking at the posted scores for the day I came in 3rd in a couple of the combined events. And that is overall not just in the Expert Class. It looks like I will clean up all trophies for the expert class. Something tells me I will be getting my BCRA Master card in the mail soon. That is the highest they go. Like I said, even with the 3 cleans I did today I was still anywhere from 9th to 15th place. Did not have enough V’s. But I am very happy with my scores. By the time I get to Perry in 2 weeks I will be holding really hard and get to enjoy what seems like now a huge X and 10 ring.

I don’t want to jinx myself but one of the guys from my US Team said they were going to call the Captain of the US Development Team and recommend me to be on the US Team for Camp Perry. I guess I have been proving myself well. Last night at dinner, which was very fun by the way, I was given high praises by a long standing member of the Palma Team. Then I shot well today and I am on cloud 9! Oh yes, our 2 team events went really well also.

We had a 6 person team for a different type of team match at 500 yards. Eek, we dropped 10 points. I personally dropped 1. Or 2? I can’t remember.  I was told it was not my fault, the coach did not see the change. But the big Intl event was great. We only dropped 4 total. I cleaned my string. Then I saw Nigel from the Brits and he waves his hand up with only 3 fingers. Argh! They got us again. I found out today that it was the Brits in first yesterday and we tied with CA. But we had a higher V count. We can still pull ourselves out if we can score well tomorrow. Um, and hope the Brits tank. Sorry!

One last morning tomorrow. An individual at 600 and then the last 2 team events. Then we have a long awards ceremony, then I get to drive home. I wish Charles was going to be there. He is in Camp Perry now for the CMP week. He is going for the President’s 100 Monday and the Leg match on Tuesday. Good luck babe! I happened to walk by the “trophy” room at main office at range today. There were a ton of big silver trophies! Looked like Aladdin’s Cave. No one gets to take them home but you can get a photo with it. I am looking forward to a lot of photos for the expert class and a few photos of the overall. Yea!

“Shoot Like A Girl! If You Can……….”

About 30calgal

Member of the Unites States Rifle Team. 2011 NRA National Civilian Record Holder of 300 Yards. 2011 B.C. Rifle Champion (First American woman and second woman ever to win this in 127 years) and more. Starting the fast and exciting world of 3 Gun or Multi-Gun Competition.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

