Chilliwack, BC Day 5 – Final Day and A Big Surprise For Me

So we are at the 600 yard /meter line after the last individual competition. They just brought a chair/throne and carrier (shown in photo) to the line. The winner of the Lt. Governor’s Agg was going to be carried from the 600 line back to the club house with a bag piper leading. They announced the winner and it was Jane from the British team, then announced 2nd or Silver Medal to Nigel, also from the Brits and 3rd/Bronze medal to Anette Wachter!!!!!! I had no clue! Everyone laughed at my expression. There were so many individual matches and combined matches I did not understand how they were all put together. Apparently the chosen matches that made this final score were my best ones so I got 3rd place overall! The medal is a beautiful embroidered patch. The three of us are in the second photo. So cool! I was so excited!

Then I won overall Expert Class. 3rd photo. That is a Major of this Chilliwack base presenting me with the trophy. It is a very old dagger. I beleive this award is called the Lt. Colen Ambrose, R.A.F. Plus with it which I got to take home was a great bottle of Irish Scotch Whiskey from Isley.

Next photo is the Washington St Wrangler’s Team. We won first place overall in 2 events. Cool trophies! No, we do not get to take these home. But our names go on them! The only bad ending we had was the International Team event. We lost an extra 7 points in some major wind switches today.  It put us to the Bronze medal. But hey, that medal also is a bigger embroidered patch that I get to keep. Last photo of all 8 of us.

I am so happy I went up there. The British team does not make an appearance every year so I was glad to be here this time. They did clean up on most awards. Jane their team captain and Nigel who were with me in the second photo won so many trophies. I think everyone of my US team mates won at least a trophy each. Wayne Budbil won 4. Thank you so much to Bob Pitcairn for running this match. I am off to Camp Perry next week.

I will be back next year at Chilliwack and I WILL be in that chair next time! 🙂

“Shoot Like A Girl! If You Can……..”

Match results will be on line at bcra.org. Not sure when. They are Canadian eh?


About 30calgal

Member of the Unites States Rifle Team. 2011 NRA National Civilian Record Holder of 300 Yards. 2011 B.C. Rifle Champion (First American woman and second woman ever to win this in 127 years) and more. Starting the fast and exciting world of 3 Gun or Multi-Gun Competition.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

