Rattlesnake Long Range Regional Day 1

I arrived in Richland last night for the three day match at Rattlesnake. My favorite place to shoot! NOT! Charles is pushing me to shoot at every 1000 yard opportunity I can. US Team try-outs in April will be here so quickly. I agreed since the weather forecast was decent. Although a last minute storm is brewing over the entire state. Lets hope it misses here. Ugh.

Today was a Team event or practice day. Not many people showed up today. There are about 6 shooters from Canada that drove down so they had a good team. Bud and I were two of three people that made it from the West side. We scraped together a couple of people to make a 4 person team. Asa from Seattle and Don from Bend, OR. The rest were F-Class shooters that were practicing. So we had a fun Canada vs US match. Conditions were actually very doable today! The wind was variable from 7 and 6 and 5:00. Blowing 7 – 12 mph. It was switchy but compared to what it normally is here this was bliss. Bud and I traded off coaching. We did really well but ended up losing by 4 points. Darn Canadians!

Tomorrow is the Palma match at 8,9, and 1000 yards. Then after is an ANY Rifle, ANY Sight Match at 1000. Since I only have the one rifle anyway my ANY ANY rifle will be the same one. I have won these before with my “little” Palma rifle. Scopes are for cheating anyway. Did I say that in my out loud voice?

“Shoot Like A Girl! IF You Can……”

About 30calgal

Member of the Unites States Rifle Team. 2011 NRA National Civilian Record Holder of 300 Yards. 2011 B.C. Rifle Champion (First American woman and second woman ever to win this in 127 years) and more. Starting the fast and exciting world of 3 Gun or Multi-Gun Competition.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

