Anette and Carmen – New Profile Photo

One of my gal friends called me last week and said she was hosting a “photo” party. A photographer, James Warren, www.jwarrenphoto.com, did a special session and set up a temp studio and charged $25 a head to do about 20 digital shots and do minor touch-ups. Bargain! I have always wanted a fun photo of myself with my rifle. Now that I have my new rifle “Carmen”, I thought it was a perfect time. I wanted to base it off of my Avatar image of the girl in red dress holding the AR15. I also wanted to make sure it was classy and not trampy. So I whipped out my Dolce & Gabbana black dress, put some make-up on and coiffed the hairs. I was hoping the photographer could do the rest.

I started with serious, non-smiling poses. Not good. I just look silly. So the smiles came out. James was great at telling me the most flattering positions and lighting angles. Well? I loved this photo the best out of the bunch. He touched up a couple, and I mean only a couple, ahem, of “laugh lines” around the eyes and Voila! I like it! I posted it on Facebook to get a vote from friends and everyone loved it. So this is my new profile picture. I hope you like it also.

30calgal
“Shoot Like A Girl! If You Can…….”

About 30calgal

Member of the Unites States Rifle Team. 2011 NRA National Civilian Record Holder of 300 Yards. 2011 B.C. Rifle Champion (First American woman and second woman ever to win this in 127 years) and more. Starting the fast and exciting world of 3 Gun or Multi-Gun Competition.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

