Day 6 Sacramento American/Canadian Long Range Individuals Finals

Sorry for the delay in the results. As soon as we were done on Sunday and awards were over, Charles and I jumped in the car and started for home. I am happy to say I came in 3rd overall and High Woman. They do not give people more than one title so although Noma Mayo was match winner she could not also get High Woman. And I could not get 3rd and HW. So for the awards I was given HW although I did come in 3rd also. My team got a 1st and a second place for the week. Nice gang! Scores in photo for HM category for the week.

Sunday’s finals were squadded 2 to a mound again. Noma and Lane, 1st and 2nd place were together and myself and Curtis, 3rd and 4th were together in middle of range. I dropped two more points than Curt and it pushed him up to second. So close! This also was a first for Curt to do so well at a match. Noma was stellar again. She only dropped 2 points all week. A well deserved Match Winner. Lane Buxton was HM 1st, Curt Gordon 2nd HM. I seemed to have turned a corner at this event.

I feel like I am finally “seeing the light” as a shooter in this category. My scores have dramatically increased and my wind reading was right on. This range is brutal
at 1000 yards. I only dropped one point there! I also
feel that the other top shooters are respecting me more and noticing that I am really holding my own. I am officially a competitor now. And they are noticing. Trust me. I still have much more room for improvements. But I have the confidence now I have not had before.

30calgal
“Shoot Like A Girl! If You Can…….”

About 30calgal

Member of the Unites States Rifle Team. 2011 NRA National Civilian Record Holder of 300 Yards. 2011 B.C. Rifle Champion (First American woman and second woman ever to win this in 127 years) and more. Starting the fast and exciting world of 3 Gun or Multi-Gun Competition.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

