300 Yard Prone National Record Holder – Robin Hood Wa. St. Championship

2 weeks ago I shot a 500 yard approved match and tied and broke a national record with one string of fire with a 200/200 with 19X and my overall score of 600/600 with 48X. Turns out it was not a registered match with the NRA so it does not officially go to the record books. Bummer! Well, thank goodness that score was not just a one hit wonder. Yesterday at an official registered State Championship I did it again. And it counts! The Robin Hood Washington State Championship is held up in Bellingham. Yesterday the sun came out with a wonderful 60 degrees and it was my turn to shine also.

This was an 80 round 300 yard prone match with 600 yard condensed target. The X ring is about 3 inches or 1 minute across. I cleaned the entire day. First string was 200/200 with 13X. Fine but Jennifer Nyberg and John Loyd both had 17X. Second string was my claim to fame with a 200/200 and 19X. (See photo of target at right) People were joking I should have moved my elevation up a 1/4 minute. Ha! I was not touching a thing. This beat Jennifer’s record from last year and I broke the national civilian and woman record and tied the Open national record as well. Open is all categories such as military, police and everyone. Yea! 3rd string was a 200 with 13X. At this point I was still tied with John. He fired his 4th string before me and mentioned to me I had plenty of room to beat him before I started shooting. I did not know the details of his score yet  but it made me a little nervous. I held on strong and did another clean with 13X. This allowed me to beat him by 1 X. Match Winner!

As we were leaving the match a couple of the guys from The
Wranglers Team invited me to be on their team for the upcoming
Palma St. Championship at Rattlesnake in May. Trust me. I am
flattered. I hope I am on a roll. I feel like it anyway.

2011 Robin Hood Washington State 300 Yard Champion. Yea!

30calgal
“Shoot Like A Girl! If You Can……”

About 30calgal

Member of the Unites States Rifle Team. 2011 NRA National Civilian Record Holder of 300 Yards. 2011 B.C. Rifle Champion (First American woman and second woman ever to win this in 127 years) and more. Starting the fast and exciting world of 3 Gun or Multi-Gun Competition.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

