2011 41st Infintry Division Regional 600 Yard Championship – Winner!

Paul Bunyan Rifle Range – Puyallup, WA.

What do most people do on a three day 4th of July weekend? Go on vacation. What do I do? Go to a 3 day regional championship. And am I ever glad I did! This three day event consists of a 600 yard prone 60 shot on first day, Across The Course on day 2 and a Team and Leg match on Monday, day 3. Today was the 600 yard event and I was match winner! I broke the 5 year winning streak of Mike Mauer. Final score was 599/600 with 39X. Trent Herring was 1st HM and Mike Mauer 2nd HM. I will have their scores for you tomorrow.

My first string for the day I dropped a point making a score of 199/200 with 10X. For a match like this and with the competition around me it is scary to drop a point. But my second string was a perfect 200 with 15X. Third string I was quite nervous actually. I could have dropped one point and still win but X’s needed to be strong to do so. I did not want to drop anything of course. Good fortune came my way and I had another clean with 14X. I knew then I had won the match. I was surprised at my high X count because the mirage would switch almost at every single shot. I think I put on or took off 1/2 minute every single shot. My instincts were right and they stayed in the middle.

Charles won his Expert Class so we both won medals again this week! Tomorrow I pull out my AR15 again and will try to win the Master Class for Service Rifle. And of course Sunday my goal is a win in the Leg for more points toward my Distinguished Badge.

30calgal
“Shoot Like A Girl! If You Can……”

About 30calgal

Member of the Unites States Rifle Team. 2011 NRA National Civilian Record Holder of 300 Yards. 2011 B.C. Rifle Champion (First American woman and second woman ever to win this in 127 years) and more. Starting the fast and exciting world of 3 Gun or Multi-Gun Competition.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

