AR 15 Bolt Face Necklace – Gun Jewelry!

I have to say I am very excited about this. If you did not know already, I also make jewelry as a hobby and side business. I have been trying to come up with an idea of something pretty yet related to guns as jewelry. Well, I think I did it this time. I use a product called PMC – Precious Metal Clay. Cool stuff. It comes as a clay. You make what you want, fire it in a kiln and it turns into a metal. 99.9% Fine Silver. A little softer than Sterling. PMC comes in gold, bronze and copper as well. Not going to test the gold with prices as they are. Mitsubishi invented this product years ago for engine repairs.

I made a mold of the bolt face on my AR 15. I create the shape with the clay, let it dry then file and sharpen, add findings and a tiny cubic zirconia where the firing pin hole is. Fire it in a kiln, polish it up to a beautiful shine and voila! Gun jewelry! I have other colors of cz’s I can use also. Each piece will be slightly different and meant to be a little rough since it comes right off bolt face. A thick chunk of silver pendant and it is on an 18″ sterling silver chain. Edgy yet elegant noh?

Let me know what you think. I already have two orders placed. Exciting! Now, to find the time to make them. If you are interested they can be found on my Etsy.com site at this link – AR 15.

30calgal
“Shoot Like A Girl! If You Can……”

About 30calgal

Member of the Unites States Rifle Team. 2011 NRA National Civilian Record Holder of 300 Yards. 2011 B.C. Rifle Champion (First American woman and second woman ever to win this in 127 years) and more. Starting the fast and exciting world of 3 Gun or Multi-Gun Competition.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to AR 15 Bolt Face Necklace – Gun Jewelry!

  1. bryan mcmullen says:

    Absolutely cool..

Leave a Reply

