I Say The Same Thing Every Year

“This year I will narrow down my match schedule so I am not booked every single weekend in my summer.” Yea right. What was I thinking since I have added 3 Gun to my list of activities? But I went to Shot Show in January with the goal to get involved more with 3 Gun and my blogging and sponsorship. Be careful what you wish for right?

Match schedule is as follows:

May 18-20 – Wa St Palma Championship, Richland, WA
May 26-28 – Oregon Burden Memorial Long Range
June 2-3 – Wa St High Power Championship
June 7-9 – 3 Gun Ironman, Parma, Idaho
June 16 – Local 600 yard match. ONE WEEKEND AT HOME!
June 22-25 – Gun Girl’s weekend (Women in gun industry) Missouri
June 30 -7/1 – Paul Bunyan Regional High Power and Mid Range Championship
July 13-15 – NW Multi Gun (3 Gun Nation tour) Bend, OR
July 26-30 – British Columbia Rifle Championship
Aug 10 – 15 – Camp Perry Long Range Nationals, Ohio
Aug 21-25 long awaited annual vacation to our favorite local lake resort
Aug 26-27 – Speaking at Women’s Empowerment Seminar, Ohio
Sept 1-3 – NW International Rifle Championship
Sept – Oct – more 3 gun matches tbd

In writing this down I notice I have 2 weekends the whole summer we are at home. But there are always local matches to keep up practice. I may complain here and there that I feel too busy or tired. But I would never trade this time of my life for anything. I am having a ton of fun and experiences I will never forget. Not to mention all of the great people I have met in the industry.

30CalGal
“Shoot Like A Girl! If You Can…….”

About 30calgal

Member of the Unites States Rifle Team. 2011 NRA National Civilian Record Holder of 300 Yards. 2011 B.C. Rifle Champion (First American woman and second woman ever to win this in 127 years) and more. Starting the fast and exciting world of 3 Gun or Multi-Gun Competition.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

