The Palma rifle has spoiled me

Photo of the day – Junior gal with an all pink AR15 and cart and matt. Cute! She is pretty good too!

Day 2 in to the Berger SW Nationals for Across The Course. Yesterday we had all 3 strings at 600 yards. I realized this was a Mid-range match and I could have brought my Palma rifle! And won! Instead, I shot my service rifle and I did still win my Master class for the day but with horrible scores! That means everyone else had a worse day than I did. This range is really tough in the wind.

Today, Day 3, was the standard ATC match. Offhand and Seated Rapid at 200 yards, rapid prone at 300 yards and slow prone at 600 yards. I was not too happy with my scores but I did come in 3rd in Prone. Why am I complaining?

The AR as I have mentioned has a post sight. I have a hard time focusing on it clearly and finding the same sight picture for every shot. My Palma rifle has spoiled me with it’s ghost sight. Much easier to have a consistent picture. I am honestly considering changing my AR to a Match rifle. This way I can make the outside of the rifle custom and add ghost sights. These can be pretty cool! AR devotees will get mad at me though!

“Shoot Like A Girl! If You Can……..”

About 30calgal

Member of the Unites States Rifle Team. 2011 NRA National Civilian Record Holder of 300 Yards. 2011 B.C. Rifle Champion (First American woman and second woman ever to win this in 127 years) and more. Starting the fast and exciting world of 3 Gun or Multi-Gun Competition.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

